Skip to content

Announcing my candidacy for Town Meeting Representative

March 1, 2013

Today, I am formally announcing that I will run for Town Meeting Representative in Precinct 4 in this year’s town election.

As a columnist for The Walpole Times and a blogger in the community, I have been a voice for fiscal conservatism at Town Hall. I now hope to bring that same voice to the floor of Town Meeting as an RTM for my precinct.

During the coming months of this campaign, I intend to earn the votes of the people of Precinct 4 by going door-to-door throughout the precinct. During the process of collecting signatures on my nomination papers these past few weeks, I have already gotten a chance to visit many homes to hear what people have to say about the issues that our town faces.

I am incredibly grateful for the support of all the wonderful people who have generously volunteered to help with my campaign. It is reassuring to know that there will be many people assisting along what will surely be a very interesting journey.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Tom Driscoll permalink
    March 1, 2013 10:11 AM

    Congratulations. well said.

    Tom Driscoll

Leave a Reply

